Horsehead Lake Protection & Rehabilitation District #1

Annual Meeting August 18, 2012 9:00 A.M.

Sloan Community Center, Lake Tomahawk, WI

[No additions are allowed due to the WI Open Meeting Law]

AGENDA

- I. Call Meeting to order
- II. Introduction of commission members & property owners
- III. Approval of agenda for Annual Meeting
- IV. Minutes of Annual Meeting, August 20, 2011
- V. Announcements [attendance; volunteer list; Roberts' Rules; Close Debate motion; next annual meeting date]
- VI. Reports:
 - A. President Dennis Batchelet
 - 1. Aeration system
 - 2. Web Site
 - 3. Weed harvesting [inc. comparison to previous years]
 - 4. EWM at landing
 - 5. Lake Grant I concluded
 - B. Treasurer–Beverly Fagan
 - C. Audit of financial records auditors
 - D. Secretary Joe Helmuth
 - 1. Correspondence
 - 2. Member list update
 - E. Lake Testing/DNR lake report [handouts]
 - F. Clean Boats/Clean Waters Program Joanne Erickson/Pat Donnick
- VII. Old Business

None

- IX. New Business
 - A. Commissioner's recommendations/motions/discussion/action
 - 1. Authorization for aerator maintenance:
 - a. blow out pods
 - b. inspect system
 - 2. Lake Study II to map Eurasian Water Milfoil & Curly-leaf Pondweed
 - 2. Budget Proposal for 2012-'13
 - a. Presentation of proposed 2012-'13 budget Beverly Fagan
 - b. Tax levy for 2011-2012/motion to accept
 - B. Election of (1) commissioner for a 3 year term. Our current treasurer, Beverly Fagan, is finishing her current 3-year term.

[Nominating committee of Dolores Kania & Linda Delius will present nomination/s. Secret ballot required. A resident must be present to vote.]

- X. 2013 Annual meeting date Saturday, August 17, 2013
- XI. Comments County Board Representative
- XIII. Other Business: [volunteers needed] [from circulating clipboard]
 - A. Collect attendance sheet

B.	Clean Boats, Clean Waters Committee (2013) -
C.	Secchi Monitoring & lake water testing (2013) -
D.	Audit Committee:
	1)
	2)
E.	Nominating Committee:
	1)
	2)

XIV. Adjournment

XV. Commissioners will meet to vote on offices for 2012-'13 and set dates for commission meetings in coming year.